Making a Liberty print Jewellery roll

 

So I sell fabrics and I enjoy it. I like selecting fabrics that I think people will get pleasure from owning and there’s none less so than a Liberty print. I happened across a small quantity of lawn cotton Liberty fabric one day and have been selling it since via my e-bay shop here.

This particular print was so popular it literally fell off the shelves but I was lucky enough to be left with one small rectangle, too small to sell. I quilted it with some 1oz wadding and then made a cotton lining for the roll (just some pockets and a couple of ring holders). It took an hour to put together so it’s super quick but so pleasing on the eye.

 

 

Leave a Reply

