Upcycling clothes part I

Now none of us are that flush at the moment so this is a good time to chat about making do and a bit of mending.

I’ve just got my winter coat out (brrrr…chilly….) the lovely classic felt coat I bought a few years ago and designed to last into my forties (maybe). Well I’m getting a wee bit twitchy about it, it’s a great coat but it’s boring.

With some luck behind me, I happened upon some gorgeous coconut shell enamelled buttons for a rather good price so I’ve whipped off a few of the coat’s buttons and replaced them.

Voila! Not a vast change but it makes me feel just a bit happier which is what it’s all about.

One thought on “Upcycling clothes part I

Leave a Reply

